Tiwa Savage and Joeboy feature on Major Lazer and Major League DJz’s latest album ‘Piano Republik’

The album, which is set for release today, March 24, 2023, showcases the explosive international appeal of Amapiano, the dance music genre that has gained popularity beyond South Africa’s townships and onto the global stage in recent years.

Tiwa Savage, who has won several awards for her music, features on the track ‘Koo Koo Fun’ alongside South Africa’s Maphorisa. The song features production credits from Major Lazer, Major League DJz, and Don Jazzy. In ‘Koo Koo Fun,’ Tiwa Savage delivers her signature Afrobeats cadence over a blend of Amapiano and intercontinental sounds, showcasing her versatility as an artist.

On the other hand, Joeboy features on ‘Designer,’ one of the lead-up singles to the album release. In this track, Joeboy delivers his unique style over a fusion of Amapiano and other genres, creating a distinctive sound that promises to add even more excitement to the Amapiano scene.

The inclusion of Tiwa Savage and Joeboy in ‘Piano Republik’ is a testament to their musical prowess and their ability to seamlessly blend their signature Afrobeats style with the emerging Amapiano sound. This album is set to further cement Amapiano’s position as one of the most exciting musical genres to come out of Africa in recent years.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *